Help:Contents

From WormBaseWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

For help on specific topics, please feel free to e-mail the helpdesk (help@wormbase.org); It may also be helpful to CC your question or request to the individual(s) that are most likely to be the responsible parties. Below is a list of Worm Base staff and their respective areas of expertise.


Principal Investigators

John Spieth (jspieth@watson.wustl.edu) [WashU]

Lincoln Stein (lincoln.stein@gmail.com) [OICR]

Paul Sternberg (pws@caltech.edu) [Caltech]

Paul Kersey [EBI]

Matt Berriman [WTSI]


Web Development Team

Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Todd Harris (todd@wormbase.org) - Project manager; lead website developer and information architect

Abigail Cabunoc (Abigail.Cabunoc@oicr.on.ca)

Norie de la Cruz (noriedlc3@gmail.com)

Xiaoqi Shi (xiaoqi.shi@oicr.on.ca)


Worm Mart

Ruihua Fang (rfang@caltech.edu)


Sequence Curation

The mailing list to contact all gene structure sequence curators is: seqcur@wormbase.org

Washington University at St. Louis

Tamberlyn Bieri (tbieri@watson.wustl.edu)

Phil Ozersky (pozersky@watson.wustl.edu)

William Nash (wnash@watson.wustl.edu)

Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute

Kevin Howe (klh@sanger.ac.uk) - Team Leader

C. elegans Gene Curation (CDS, Pseudogene, RNA)

Paul Davis (paul.davis@sanger.ac.uk)

Gary Williams (gw3@sanger.ac.uk)

Sequence Features

Paul Davis (paul.davis@sanger.ac.uk)

Gary Williams (gw3@sanger.ac.uk)

Mary Ann Tuli (mt3@sanger.ac.uk)

Operons, Public Sequence Data (EST, OST, RST, mRNA), Transposons

Paul Davis (paul.davis@sanger.ac.uk)

Wellcome/Sanger Mirror, EnsEMBL, Comparative Genomics

Michael Paulini (mh6@sanger.ac.uk)

Strains, Variations

Mary Ann Tuli (mt3@sanger.ac.uk)

Mass Spec Data, Transcription Factors

Gary Williams (gw3@sanger.ac.uk)

Nomenclature & Gene Names

For questions or requests regarding gene names and/or nomenclature, please e-mail: genenames@wormbase.org

Jonathan Hodgkin

Mary Ann Tuli (mt3@sanger.ac.uk)


Biological Data Curation

California Institute of Technology

Postgres Curation Database

Juancarlos Chan (azurebrd@drachma.ugcs.caltech.edu)

Expression Pattern, Microarray, SPELL, citace

Wen Chen (wen@athena.caltech.edu)

Bioinformatics, SVM firstpass

Ruihua Fang (rfang@caltech.edu)

RNAi Curation

Gary Schindelman (garys@caltech.edu)

Chris Grove (cgrove@caltech.edu)

Gene Ontology

Kimberly Van Auken (vanauken@caltech.edu)

Ranjana Kishore (ranjana@its.caltech.edu)

Anatomy Ontology, Cell Function

Raymond Lee (raymond@caltech.edu)

Person Curation

Cecilia Nakamura (cecilia@tazendra.caltech.edu)

Picture, Expression Pattern Curation

Daniela Raciti (draciti@its.caltech.edu)

Paper Curation, Concise Description

Kimberly Van Auken (vanauken@caltech.edu)

WormBook, Literature Acquisition

Daniel Wang (qwang@its.caltech.edu)

Gene Regulation, Interaction, Antibody, Position Matrix

Xiaodong Wang (xdwang@caltech.edu)

Transgene, Molecule, Phenotype (non-RNAi objects), Process Page

Karen Yook (karen@wormbase.org)

Caltech Mirror

Raymond Lee (raymond@caltech.edu)


Textpresso

Hans-Michael Mueller (mueller@its.caltech.edu)

Arun Rangarajan (arunr@caltech.edu)

Yuling Li (liyuling@caltech.edu)


GENETICS Journal hyperlink mark-up

Arun Rangarajan (arunr@caltech.edu)

Karen Yook (karen@wormbase.org)